Beauty Boxes: youBEAUTY’s July box, plus a look back…

There are loads of amazing beauty boxes available at a range of price points…if you live in America.

However that doesn’t mean us UK fans have to miss out too. I’ve been recieving for youBEAUTY’s monthly Beauty Box since May and I’m really impressed with it.

The breakdown:

You pay £6.95 a month and it is withdrawn from your bank account automatically. This is good as you can canel anytime (for many other Beauty Boxes they have a £90 year subscription fee, which is too much bank-busting commitment for me).

You choose 2 products from a list- some might argue that this ruins the ‘surprise’ nature of the Beauty Box, but I am not one of those people. I like the fact that you get an element of choice, but you still get to play with new brands and products!

You get an assortment of samples and some discount codes too. The samples vary in sizes from sachets to pretty decent sized!

Here is my May Beauty Box:

bb2

Oriflame Tender Care Protecting Balm (gorgeous packaging!)

GlamGlow Supermud Clearing Treatment (cult beauty product!)

Caudalie Divine Legs Tinted Body Lotion (sample)

Charles Worthington Salon Hair Leave-In Conditioner (sample)

It also came with a packet of fancy granola which I made short work of…

And here is my June Beauty Box:

bb1

300 Trecento Revitalising Hair Treatment (this is absolutely massive)

Urban Veda Daily Purifying Facial Wash (saving this for holiday)

Montagne Jeunesse Dead Sea Mud Spa mask (this is actually full-size)

And an expanding face cloth thingy, sadly no snacks…

Finally, here is my July Beauty Box which just arrived:

And here are the products:

20140710_170616

Dr Bronner’s Hemp Lavender Castile Soap (1st choice)

Archeia Rose Rejuvenating Cream (2nd choice)

Egyptian Magic All-Purpose Skin Cream (free sample)

Agent Provocateur FATALE perfume (free sample)

Dove Men Pro-Moisture Shave Cream (free sample)

Plus discount codes, like every month

Initial thoughts:

The soap is really gorgeous, the packaging and size are cute and it smells nice. I’m kind of disappointed in the Archeia cream since it’s really small and this was what I was particularly excited to try. Conversely the Dove shaving cream is HUGE, considering it wasn’t one of my choices! I will give it as a gift, or if I feel particularly selfish I might just use it to shave my legs with. TMI? I’m really glad I got samples of the Egyptian Cream and the perfume, since I was keen to try these.

It’s not too late to order the July box, although if you plan on subscribing I recommend choosing at the beginning of the month since they tend to run out fast!

The youBEAUTY Box is available here: http://www.youbeautydiscovery.co.uk/members-box

Leave a comment