Date night look

Posted by Grace

For my bests friends 6 month anniversary date with her boy friend I did her make up, mainly focusing on the eyes as she has perfect skin. I used products from a Benefit set called Bronze Champions and some eyeshadows from the urban decay naked 2 palette. I also used a Bourjois eye shadow but the whole eye look would be easy and almost identical if you only had the naked 2 palette.

20140508-081443.jpg

20140508-081745.jpg
As a base I used the Chanel vitalumiere aqua only around the nose and chin to get rid of a little redness and on top of that I used benefit’s What’s up highlighter on the cheeks and down the bridge of the nose and benefit’s Hoola bronzer to shape the face.

20140508-082208.jpg
Excuse the odd pouting! On the eyes I used the base cream shadow from the Benefit bronzing kit and then used a mixture of the colours snakebite and chopper all over the lids. To darken the look a bit I used the brown glittery shade from the Benefit kit, in the out V and to smoke it all out I used a bit of the Hoolar bronzer.

For eye liner to keep it subtle I used a Bourjois intense eyeshadow in the blackest colour. The eyeshadow still creates a defined liner look but it can be blended so it doesn’t look as harsh as gel or liquid. If you don’t have the Bourjois eye shadow just use the black eyeshadow from the Naked 2 palette and for the brown glittery shade use the colour busted for the same effect.

Hope this look is useful for you all and thank you for reading 🙂

Leave a comment