Urban Decay’s Naked 3 review, swatches and FOTD

Posted by Grace~.

Image

Since getting a rather generous birthday present from my friends not too long ago, Urban Decay’s Naked 3 palette has become my new obsession and go to palette! The palette has 12 rose gold toned colours which are all versatile and wearable for every day use or special occasions. Urban decay fails to disappoint, all the colours are blendable and pigmented for the price of £38 you really get what you pay for.

Image

The palette comes with a double ended brush – a blush for blending and a small flat shadow brush which is great for packing on the shadow. The packaging is sleek and pretty which makes it good for travel.

ImageImage

Image

There are 3 matte colours which on there own for an everyday look, the rest are shimmery and can be worn as just a wash of colour or a smokey eye. The look I have created uses 3 of the colours creating a night time look, I used strange as a base all over the lid then the colour mugshot all over with my favourite colour from the palette black heart – a black with pink glitter running through – in the outer v then I used the matte shade nooner in the crease to smoke everything out. To intensify the colours I used the sin primer which I received a sample of and to bring out the silver I also used Rimmel london scandal eyes in the silver shade. The eyeliner is from Rimmel and the mascara from Max Factor.

ImageImageImage

Leave a comment